close

Arizona Ghost Towns & the Old West

Cabin and model T at Kentucky Camp mining ghost town in Coronado National Forest near Sonoita, Arizona - American Expeditioners http://americanexpeditioners.com/finding-kentucky-camp-ghost-town

Finding Kentucky Camp Ghost Town

It's been seven years since we've explored the rolling grasslands ...
Read Post
Sharlot Hall Museum, Prescott, Arizona, AZ - www.americanexpeditioners.com

The Legacy of Sharlot Hall

After hiking Thumb Butte Trail and Flume Canyon to Watson ...
Read Post
Historic downtown Prescott, Arizona - http://aexrs.us/historic-downtown-prescott

Exploring Historic Downtown Prescott

Prescott was founded in 1864 as the Territorial Capital of ...
Read Post
Relive the Roaring Twenties in the haunted, historic Hassayampa Inn, Prescott, Arizona - http://aexrs.us/historic-hassayampa-inn

Reliving the Roaring Twenties at Historic Hassayampa Inn

Hassayampa Inn, built during the Roaring Twenties, is one of ...
Read Post
San Bernardino / Texas John Slaughter Ranch near Douglas, Arizona - http://aexrs.us/john-slaughter-ranch

John Slaughter’s Old West at the San Bernardino Ranch

After spending the evening in Hotel Gadsden, we drove the ...
Read Post
Marble, gold leafed pillars in the Historic Hotel Gadsden, Douglas, Arizona - http://aexrs.us/hotel-gadsden

Hotel Gadsden’s Colorful History

Our favorite magazine, Arizona Highways, recently did a feature on ...
Read Post
Gleeson Jail, Arizona Ghost Town Trail - http://aexrs.us/arizona-ghost-town-trail

Riding the Arizona Ghost Town Trail

We missed our days of exploring abandoned mining towns of ...
Read Post
Incinerator Ridge Trail, Mount Lemmon, Arizona, AZ - American Expeditioners

Hiking Incinerator Ridge Trail & the Gordon Hirabayashi Prison Camp

Monsoon season has ruined multiple weekend plans for camping on ...
Read Post
Inside Clifton Ghost Town's Cliffside Jail near Morenci, Arizona - American Expeditioners http://americanexpeditioners.com/cliffside-jail-clifton-ghost-town

The Cliffside Jail of Clifton Ghost Town

In 1878, the town of Clifton built a jail by ...
Read Post
Castle Dome City ghost town near Yuma, Arizona - http://americanexpeditioners.com/castle-dome-city-ghost-town/

Castle Dome City Ghost Town

Last weekend called for a mini-vacation to beautiful San Diego ...
Read Post

 

Posts From Previous Layout